IL Concealed Carry License Class - 16 Hours

Maximum of 6 Students

Who can take this class?

  • IL or Hawaii residents alike. At this time IL will not issue permits to WI residents.
  • Students with no prior firearms safety training must complete a 16 hour class.
Students with verifiable Firearms Safety training can receive up to 8 hours credit towards the 16 hours required. For example:
  • NRA Basic Pistol Class
  • NRA Inside or Outside the Home Personal Protection Classes
  • Military Service

...can receive up to 8 hours credit towards the 16 hours required.


SFT Illinois Concealed Carry Approved 16 Hour Class

  • Part One of our 16-hour class includes instruction in firearm safety, the basic principles of marksmanship and care and cleaning and unloading and loading of a concealed firearm.
  • The next 8 hours will cover the IL concealed carry law, laws pertaining to the transport, storage, ownership and the foid act, also self defense laws of IL.
  • We will then go to the SFT Range for Concealed Carry Drills.
    • You will learn about safe methods of carry, deployment and operating your gun in a stressful situation, situation awareness and verbal commands.
    • You will shoot between 50-70 rounds in these drills followed by a 30 round qualification on an Illinois State Police approved target.

WHAT YOU WILL NEED TO BRING:

  • 100 Rounds of Ammo
  • A 1.5" Sturdy Belt
  • Holster
  • Magazine Pouch/Speed Loaders
  • Eye and Ear Protection
  • Brimmed Cap
  • Extra Magazines or Speed Loaders
  • Your Handgun
  • Valid FOID Card (IL non-residents do not need FOID card.)
  • Valid State ID or Drivers License
  • Lunch
  • Notebook
If you do not have a gun or holster, arrangements can be made for you to use on of ours for a nominal fee. Upon successful completion of class you will receive a training certificate to submit with your CCF Application.

NOTES:

Due to our low price NO DISCOUNTS or COUPONS can be applied to this class.

Students who wish to carry concealed in other states can sign up for our UTAH course!

The UTAH course also qualifies for 4 hours of IL Training.

IL Hunters Safety Education qualifies for 4 hours.

$185.00

Contact us for future dates!